You Can’t Stop the Drag

You Can't Stop the Drag

#Dragisnotacrime. It’s fabulous!

Seattle Men’s Chorus welcomes RuPaul royalty Nina West to celebrate the art and joy of drag. Anthems “I Will Survive” and “I Am What I Am” are two of 16 iconic songs that will be performed. There will be singing, dancing, quick drag makeovers and more! Sashay to Marion Oliver McCaw Hall at Seattle Center for a dragalicious concert!

A portion of each ticket goes to The Pride Foundation to support a scholarship for students in honor of Nex Benedict.

Times and Dates

Saturday, June 22, 2024 | 2 pm* and 7 pm

Sunday, June 23, 2024 | 2 pm

*The 2 pm concert on June 22 is a one-hour abbreviated kid’s show to accommodate those with shorter attention spans and perfect for all ages, followed by story time with Nina West


Marion Oliver McCaw Hall at Seattle Center

Media Coverage

Press Release

Broadway World, “Seattle Men’s Chorus Performs ‘You Can’t Stop the Drag’ Concerts in June,” May 17, 2024

Seattle’s Child, “You Can’t Stop the Drag: Kid’s Show & Drag Story Time,” May 22, 2024

State of WA Tourism, “LGBTQ+ Seattle Guide: Celebrate Pride & Support
Community Year-Round
,” May 29, 2024

Seattle Times, “Everything you need to know about Seattle Pride 2024,” May 31, 2024

KING5 New Day NW, “The Seattle Men’s Chorus Presents ‘You Can’t Stop the Drag’,” June 17, 2024

KOMO News, “The powerful voices and vibrant performances of the Seattle Men’s Chorus,” June 19, 2024

FOX 13, “Seattle Men’s Chorus teams up with RuPaul’s Drag Race’s Nina West for Pride month,” June 19, 2024

KING5 Evening Magazine, “Celebrate the joy of drag at the McCaw Hall at Seattle Center,” June 20, 2024

YouTube player

Win Tickets

Attend these upcoming drag events for a chance to win tickets to You Can’t Stop the Drag!


Coming soon



Drag is Magic
Produced by Andrew Levitt, Producer Entertainment Group and Brad Hammer Productions.

I Am What I Am (from La Cage aux Folles)
Lyrics and Music by Jerry Herman.
Arranged by Eric Knechtges.

You Can’t Stop the Beat (from Hairspray)
Lyrics by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman.
Music by Marc Shaiman. Arranged by Steve Milloy. 

Seize the Day (from Newsies)
Lyrics by Jack Feldman. Music by Alan Menken.
Arranged by Roger Emerson.

Featuring Macy Marcs and Anita Spritzer

Wig in a Box (from Hedwig and the Angry Inch)
Lyrics and music by Stephen Trask.
Arranged by Jerome Kurtenbach.

Disco Inferno (recorded by Tina Turner)
Lyrics and music by Leroy Green and Ron “Have Mercy” Kersey.
Performed by Karmen K, Lori Elle Marchè-Black, and Rosé K. Parks

Lyrics and music by RuPaul Charles, Lior Rosner, and Jack Wilson. Arranged by Alex Morris.
Performed by The Pitch Crew

Make Them Hear You (from Ragtime)
Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens. Music by Stephen Flaherty.
Arranged by Kirby Shaw.

Featuring Solana Solstice and Macy Marcs

Sex is in the Heel (from Kinky Boots)
Lyrics and music by Cyndi Lauper.
Arranged by Pax Ressler.

This Is Me (from The Greatest Showman)
Lyrics and music by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul.
Arranged by Dave Volpe.


Hello Dolly (from Hello Dolly)
Lyrics and music by Jerry Herman.
Arranged by Tim Sarsany.

Don’t Stop Me Now
Lyrics and music by Freddie Mercury.
Arranged by Kathleen McGuire.  

Yodeling Overtures (recorded by Mary Schneider)
Music by Gioachino Rossini, Georges Bizet, and Jacques Offenbach.

Featuring Kitty Glitter, Solana Solstice and Anita Spritzer

Drag Queen
Lyrics and music by Chris Housman, Chris Sligh, and Mary Kutter. Arranged by Eric Knechtges.
Mark Juaton, soloist

Sissy That Walk
Lyrics and music by RuPaul Charles and Lucian Piane.
Arranged by Silv Pybus.

Nails Hair Hips Heels
Lyrics and music by Carl McGrier, Todrick Hall, Jean-Yves G. Ducornet, and Kofi Owusu. Transcribed by David Maddux.
Jerbarco Arnold-Barger and Teddric Matthews, soloists

Reflection (from Mulan)
Lyrics by David Zippel. Music by Matthew Wilder.
Arranged by Chad Weirick.

Love Who You Love (from A Man of No Importance)
Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens. Music by Stephen Flaherty.
Arranged by Chad Weirick.

I Will Survive / Survivor
Lyrics and music by Freddie Perren, Dino Fekaris, Beyoncé Knowles, Anthony Dent, and Matthew Knowles.
Arranged by Adam Anders and Peer Astrom. Further adapted by Eric Knechtges.

Scroll to Top