The Pink Album

pink-album.jpgThis recording offers our renditions of some of the songs that have been important to the LGBTQ movement in the past two decades.

Joining us are four of our favorite guests: Harvey Fierstein in a disco version of I Am What I Am, Holly Near in The Great Peace March, Ann Hampton Callaway in Let Me Be the Music, and Diane Schuur in an unforgettable version of Over the Rainbow. Ladies Don't Drum, a Seattle-based percussion ensemble, adds rhythmic fervor on several cuts.


Format: Compact Disc
Category: Compilation
Price: $15 (plus $3 shipping)
Released: 1996
Availability: Currently In-Stock

Listen to a Sample

Finally Here

Song List

1. Ain't No Turnin' Back
2. There Comes A Time
3. Finally Here
4. I Am What I Am
5. Something Inside So Strong
6. Ella's Song
7. Do Not Weep
8. Over The Rainbow
9. Wanting Memories
10. Our Love Is Soaring
11. Love Don't Need A Reason
12. As I Remember Him
13. Eulogy
14. Let Me Be The Music
15. The Great Peace March
16. Let Evening Come
17. You Are The New Day
18. Behold The Hills Of Tomorrow
19. We Shall Overcome